Extracts from Kirk Nurmi’s book

Some extracts from Kirk Nurmi’s book:
 
She would call her mother stupid and/ or guilt her into sending her money because she was starving. Ms. Arias would get angry with her mother for not sending her money or a book in a timely fashion.
 
Nurmi, Kirk. Trapped with Ms. Arias: Part 1 of 3 From Getting the File to Being Ready for Trial (p. 102). . Kindle Edition.
 
Beyond that Ms. Arias had the unmitigated gall to give some canteen items to other inmates and thus ask her mother for more money. It was pretty repulsive to listen to, I must admit.
 
Nurmi, Kirk. Trapped with Ms. Arias: Part 1 of 3 From Getting the File to Being Ready for Trial (p. 102). . Kindle Edition.
 
I am amazed that the State never used these calls during the third phase of the trial. I may never know why the State did not use these calls. If I was trying the case for the State I certainly would have. I would have used them because there was never a time when I thought Ms. Arias was deserving of the death penalty more than when I listened to her on these calls.
 
Nurmi, Kirk. Trapped with Ms. Arias: Part 1 of 3 From Getting the File to Being Ready for Trial (p. 105). . Kindle Edition.
 
If I was the prosecutor on the case, I would have had Dr. DeMarte speak about Ms. Arias’ behavior during these calls. I would have had Dr. DeMarte refer to these calls as examples that supported her diagnosis as doing so would have been a way to illustrate to the jury, perhaps without saying so, that Ms. Arias was a monster whose life needed to end.
 
Nurmi, Kirk. Trapped with Ms. Arias: Part 1 of 3 From Getting the File to Being Ready for Trial (p. 105). . Kindle Edition.
